Map of Chania

Chania map and facts about Chania

The prefecture of Chania occupies the west part of Crete, to the east is bordered with Rethymno Prefecture, while the other sides surrounded by sea. Chania includes the inhabidet islands Gavdos and Gavdodopoula, located approximately 20 miles south of the county, in the Libyan Sea. The prefecture of Chania has an area of ​​2,376 square kilometers and a population of 153,060 inhabitants. The capital is the city of Chania. Administratively divided into five provinces: Apokoronas ,Kissamos Kidonia,Selinou and Sfakia..